Executive Committee

The SEAM Executive Committee oversees the management, operations, and performance of the Centre across the three collaborating research nodes. Led by the SEAM Director, the SEAM Executive Committee comprises representation from each of the two nodes, industry partner investigators, and independent industry advisors. The SEAM Executive Committee receives advice from the SEAM Research Committee and the SEAM Outreach Committee.

Daily administrative and operational matters are managed by the core administrative team, led by the Business and Operations Manager, in consultation with the SEAM Director and SEAM Deputy Director.

Distinguished Professor Christopher Berndt
SEAM Director (Chair Executive Committee)
Swinburne University of Technology

Professor Peter Kingshott
SEAM Deputy Director
Swinburne University of Technology

Distinguished Professor Milan Brandt
Node Director
RMIT University

Associate Professor Colin Hall
Node Director
University of South Australia

Dr Andrew Ang
SEAM Chief Investigator
Swinburne University of Technology

Mr Hugo Howse
United Surface Technologies

Mr Miles Kenyon
DMTC Limited

Mr Neil Matthews
RUAG Australia

Mr Steven Benn
Future Industries Institute, University of South Australia

Dr Kevin Thomson

Ms Vesna Stefanovski
SEAM Business and Operations Manager
Swinburne University of Technology


Sign up to our newsletter to hear the latest news and events from SEAM - ARC Training Centre.
* indicates required